Executive Branch

statue of horse
A statue entitled "Maverick" by Greg Congleton at a park in Prineville. (Oregon State Archives Scenic Image 20150708-4471​)
Oregonians elect five statewide officials to manage the executive branch of government. These officials are the governor, secretary of state, treasurer, attorney general, and commissioner of labor and industries. This section describes the executive branch of government and introduces the ​five statewide offices corresponding with these officials:

Official | Office

Governor | Governor's Office
Secretary of State | Secretary of State's Office
State Treasurer | State Treasury
Attorney General | Justice Department
Labor and Industries Commissioner | Bureau of Labor and Industries