Commission on Judicial Fitness and Disability

rock formation at Smith Rock State Park with river and mountain in background
The Smith Rock State Park rock formation called Monkey Face with Mt. Jefferson in the Cascade Mountains in the background. (Oregon State Archives Photo)
Commission members are volunteers serving four-year terms. Three are judges appointed by the Supreme Court, three are lawyers appointed by the Oregon State Bar and three are citizens appointed by the governor and confirmed by the senate.

Pursuant to ORS 1.410 to 1.480, the Oregon Constitution and the Rules of Judicial Conduct, the commission investigates complaints regarding Oregon judges. If the commission believes there is substantial evidence of misconduct, a public hearing is held. The commission makes recommendations regarding disciplinary actions to the Supreme Court. A judge may be censured, suspended or removed from office by the Supreme Court. The commission cannot change the decision of a judge and does not have jurisdiction over arbitrators, mediators or municipal court judges.

Commission Website


Chair Judy Edwards, Public Member, 2022; Hon. Monte S. Campbell, 2021; Hon. Steven Powers, 2022; Hon. Debra K. Vogt, 2021; Annabelle Jaramillo, Public Member, 2019; Jenna Morrison, Public Member, 2020; Judith Parker, Attorney, 2019; Judy Snyder, Attorney, 2019; Jeffrey Wallace, Attorney, 2020


Susan D. Isaacs, Executive Director
Address: PO Box 1130, Beaverton 97075-1130
Phone: 503-626-6776
Fax: 503-626-6787
Staff Directory from