Council on Court Procedures

farmer harvesting his crop
A combine harvests a field near Ashwood along Pony Butte Road. (Oregon State Archives Photo)
Established in 1977 by ORS 1.725 to 1.760, the Council promulgates the Oregon Rules of Civil Procedure (ORCP), which govern pleading, practice and procedure in all civil proceedings in the circuit courts of the state. The ORCP are the work product of the Council, and the Council is charged with the responsibility of maintaining them. See and the above-referenced statutes for more detailed information.

Council Website


Statutory appointing authority for council members can be found at ORS 1.730.
Members with term-expiration dates: Hon. Lynn R. Nakamoto, Oregon Supreme Court 2021; Hon. Douglas L. Tookey, Oregon Court of Appeals, 2021
Hon. D. Charles Bailey, Washington County Circuit Court, 2021; Hon. R. Curtis Conover, Lane County Circuit Court, 2021; Hon. Timothy Gerking, Jackson County Circuit Court, 2019; Hon. Norman R. Hill, Polk County Circuit Court, 2021; Hon. David E. Leith, Marion County Circuit Court, 2019; Hon. Susie L. Norby, Clackamas County Circuit Court, 2021; Hon. Leslie Roberts, Multnomah County Circuit Court, 2019; Hon. John A. Wolf, Gilliam, Hood River, Sherman, Wasco, & Wheeler County Circuit Courts, 2021; Kelly L. Andersen, Medford, 2021; Jay Beattie, Portland, 2019; Troy S. Bundy, Portland, 2019; Kenneth Crowley, Salem, 2019; Travis Eiva, Eugene, 2021; Jennifer Gates, Portland, 2021 (Vice Chair); Meredith Holley, Eugene, 2021; Robert Keating, Portland, 2019 (Chair); Shenoa L. Payne, Portland, 2021; Sharon A. Rudnick, Eugene, 2021; Derek Snelling, Eugene, 2019; Deanna L. Wray, Portland, 2021; Margurite Weeks, Public Member, Portland, 2021 (Treasurer)


Mark A. Peterson, Executive Director
Address: c/o Lewis & Clark Law School
10015 SW Terwilliger Blvd., Portland 97219
Phone: 503-768-6505