Geology and Mineral Industries Dept: Agency Subdivisions

Department of Geology and Mineral Industries Governing Board

Contact: Scott Ashford, Chair

A five-member governing board of citizens, appointed by the governor and confirmed by the Senate, oversees the Department of Geology and Mineral Industries. The board sets policy, oversees general operations and adopts a strategic plan every six years to guide the department’s mission and objectives.​

Field Offices:

Albany (Mineral Land Regulation and Reclamation program)

Address: 229 Broadalbin St. NW, Albany 97321
Phone: 541-967-2039
Fax: 541-967-2075

Baker City

Address: 1995 Third St., Suite 130, Baker City 97814
Phone: 541-523-3133

Newport Coastal Field Office

Address: 313 SW 2nd St., Suite D, Newport 97365
Phone: 541-574-6658