Regional Governments

Milky Way and Multnomah Falls
The Milky Way lights up the sky above Multnomah Falls. (Photo courtesy Clifford Paguio)
Formed in 1984 under ORS Chapter 190, the Oregon Regional Councils Association (ORCA) promotes cooperation between levels of government.

The multi-jurisdictional councils are voluntary associa­tions cooperating on issues and problems which cross city, county and, in some cases, state boundaries. The association provides a forum for exchanging and discussing common issues.

Central Oregon Intergovernmental Council

Contact: Tammy Baney, Executive Director
Address: 334 NE Hawthorne Ave., Bend 97701
Phone: 541-504-3306
Fax: 541-923-3416

Lane Council of Governments

Contact: Brenda Wilson, Executive Director
Address: 859 Willamette St., Suite 500, Eugene 97401
Phone: 541-682-4283
Fax: 541-682-4099

Mid-Willamette Valley Council of Governments

Contact: Scott Dadson, Executive Director
Address: 100 High St. SE, Suite 200, Salem 97301
Phone: 503-588-6177

Northwest Senior and Disability Services 

Contact: Melinda Compton, Program Director;
Tayna DeHart Operations Director 
Address: 3410 Cherry Ave. NE, Salem 97303
Phone: 503-304-3400; Toll-free: 1-800-206-4799
Fax: 503-304-3434

Oregon Cascades West Council of Governments

Contact: Ryan Vogt, Executive Director
Address: 1400 Queen Ave. SE, Suite 201, Albany 97322
Phone: 541-924-8465
Fax: 541-967-6123

Rogue Valley Council of Governments

​Contact: Ann Marie Alfrey, Executive Director
Address: 155 N First St., PO Box 3275, 
Central Point 97502
Phone: 541-423-1335
Fax: 541-664-7927