Oregon Historical County Records Guide

This guide includes maps, county and office histories, scenic images and a comprehensive descriptive inventory of selected records for each of Oregon's 36 counties. The inventory listings describe records available to researchers at the State Archives, county offices, local museums and other repositories.

About the Guide

Learn about the guide and study maps, county context and an appendix.


Access the records listings for each of Oregon's 36 counties.


Explore the history and development of each of Oregon's 36 counties.

Scenic images

Browse and buy any of nearly 5,000 scenic Oregon images.


What's New in the Guide

July 1, 2014: The Wheeler County section has been updated. 

August 12, 2014: The Deschutes County section has been updated.

August 14, 2014: The Harney County section has been updated.

October 27, 2014: The Morrow County​ section has been updated.

October 30, 2014: The Marion County section has been updated.