OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY OF STATE

SHEMIA FAGAN

SECRETARY OF STATE

CHERYL MYERS
DEPUTY SECRETARY OF STATE
TRIBAL LIAISON



State of Oregon 900 Court Street NE #136 Salem, Oregon 97301 503-986-1500

http://sos.oregon.gov

June 28, 2022

VIA EMAIL TRANSMISSION: caitlin.vargas@ltd.org

Caitlin Vargas, Board Chair Lane Transit District

Dear Chair Vargas,

Congratulations on completing the transit redistricting process. I have reviewed your plan and process. This correspondence serves as official approval of your final map.

Pursuant to ORS 267.090, on June 28th, 2022, I have divided the transit subdistricts as described in your submitted maps. The changes to the map become effective on July 1, 2022.

As you know, this process takes place only once every ten years and required a great deal of cooperation. We thank you for your partnership in this process, particularly your work to meet the public engagement requirements and diversity, equity, and inclusion values highlighted in our adopted rule.

Please don't hesitate to contact my office with any questions or feedback you have on the process. Given the length of time between each redistricting, I encourage you to document your process for posterity. We will be archiving information relating to this process, including a copy of this letter, at: www.sos.oregon.gov/transit.

Thank you,

Shemia Fagan

Oregon Secretary of State

cc: Cheryl Myers, Deputy Secretary of State
Emily McLain, Chief of Staff, Oregon Secretary of State
Molly Woon, Senior Advisor, Oregon Secretary of State
Andrea Cooper, Deputy Chief of Staff, Governor's Office
Amira Streeter, Transportation Advisor, Governor's Office
See Eun Kim, Executive Appointments Director, Governor's Office
Joshua Nasbe, Oregon Department of Justice
Tiffany Edwards, Intergovernmental Relations Manager, Lane Transit District
Mark Johnson, Interim General Manager, Lane Transit District
Camille Gandolfi, Board Clerk, Lane Transit District