Locating your Education Training Number in Workday
and completing your application for a notary commission

Please note: you will not be able to access your education training number until you have
successfully completed the Notary Basics training course.

Navigate

1. Sign into Workday. Search for and select LRN | SOS Notary Course Completion.

Pe -

ssssss

[C]

= w Q

Hello There It's Sunday, June 11, 2023

Timely Suggestions Your Top Apps

‘% Verify My Information

A
dig Helpful Links

Select

2. Click the drop-down arrow (A) then select, View Details (B).

LRN | SOS Notary Course Completion &

If you see the screen below instead of the screen above, enter your name in the Learner
blank and click OK.



LRN | SOS Notary Course Completion

Learner

Manage Filters Save .

You will see your name; click the box next to it. If your name appears more than once, select
the one with “(E)” after it. Your name will appear in the Learner blank. Then click OK.

Locate

3. Locate and write down your education number.
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Go the notary web page for accessing the test:
https://secure.sos.state.or.us/notary/extrnl/home

Select “Take the exam and apply” (Training completed):


https://secure.sos.state.or.us/notary/extrnl/home
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Oregon Notary Public Application s

To become an Oregon Notary Public, | want to...

Get training

(O Notary education

Take the exam and apply

® Training completed

Select the Education Training Provider

Please make a selection... v

Enter your Education Training number

Please do not use your browser's Back or Forward button to navigate the application process, or your session will become invalid and you will have to begin again.

Select the Education Provider:
‘SECRETARY OF STATE TUTORIAL’ (for self-paced online training or in-person training)

‘SECRETARY OF STATE WEBINAR’ (for instructor-led webinar)

Enter your Education number; (for state employees, use your OR number).

You will be taken to a screen where you can verify that you meet the requirements to become a notary in
Oregon. When you have completed this form, you will be taken to the online application.
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Oregon Notary Public Application
Oregon Notary Public requirements:
At least 18 years old.
Oregon resident, or
= be employed in Oregon, or
@ have abusiness practice in Oregon.
Able to read and write in English.
Mo notary public commission revocation within the last 10 years of this application date.

No conviction of a felony or crime involving fraud, dishonesty or deceit within the last 10 years of this application date.

Successfully completed a course of study approved by the Oregon Secretary of State.
= Note: this is optional if applicant has an active Oregon Notary Public commission at the time of application.

[ I certify that | meet the requirements to be a Notary Public for the State of Oregon.

Notary email address




Complete the application, and you will be taken to the test.

After passing the test, you will see a screen that confirms your passing score.
(NOTE: take a screenshot of this screen in case you experience technical difficulties with submitting your
results.)

1. Next, you will receive an email from the Secretary of State’s office with your Application and Oath of
Office attached. Note that it expires in 30 days.

2. You will complete it, then sign and have it notarized.

3. Return it to the Secretary of State’s office with a $40 application fee. You can pay with a check or
money order made out to the Secretary of State, or by fax and credit card using this cover sheet:
https://sos.oregon.gov/business/Documents/fax/credit-card-fax-cover-sheet.pdf

If you fax the application and payment information, be sure to use the Notary Fax number, and fax before 4
pm, as the machine is not monitored after 5 pm.

Then you will receive an email from the Secretary of State’s office with two certificates attached:

A. vyour Notarial Commission, and
B. your Certificate of Authorization

These will provide you with your commission number and your commission expiration date.

Then you can order your stamp and journal from a vendor. They will require your commission number and the
expiration date, which will be put on your stamp.

There are many vendors from whom you can order the notary stamp and journal—just search the internet or
visit a local office supply store. You can also purchase them from one of the national notary organizations:
National Notary Association: https://www.nationalnotary.org/oregon/supplies

American Society of Notaries: https://www.asnnotary.org/?form=supplies

When your stamp and journal arrive, you are ready to begin notarizing.

Congratulations!
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